why druidry?

I have had an interest in Druidry for some time. Many of my ancestors were British and Irish. However, I haven’t known how to approach Druidry.

I had been looking for books on Druidry, but the reviews were mixed. I did not want any new age interpretations on an ancient art. I read that Druidry was an oral tradition, and as such was lost to modern people. I had read that only men were Druids.

Learning the history and practices of Druidry through the OBOD course (http://www.druidry.org/) has eased my mind, especially as Druidry has similar concepts to shamanism. My spiritual life has always been connected to nature and in particular trees. I am looking forward to embarking on the journey of the Druids.

  

Image source: faeriekeeper.net

                                              

Hear the voice of the Bard!
Who Present, Past, and Future sees;
Whose ears have heard
The Holy Word
That walk’d among the ancient trees.

William Blake

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment